REVIEWS

A few words about Hatchlings from happy parents…

See below what others have to say about our educare centre and our qualified staff.

“My babies are going to miss their second home! A beautiful, loving environment where you can trust your babies will be safe and well cared for. Heaps of singing, dancing, playing, outings and of course learning. Would definitely recommend for those looking at home-based care that covers all bases. Thank you Champa and Sisira for your amazing efforts in helping me raise my twinnies. ❤️”

Leigh Millie Mons

March 2024

“Champa custom designed Hatchlings for 0-5 years old, equipped it with modern toys, soft floor carpets, cosy and safe sleeping areas. She is a highly experienced centre manager, always give attention to the need of each kid, providing loving care and a home away from home. My child enjoys every moment there. She loves music and water play.”

Nishanthi Kariyapperuma

February 2019

“Highly recommend Hatchlings Educare. Our child was with them for over 2 years and they were like another family. During that time they provide personalised care for our child and support for us as the parents and our wider whanau. They were very accommodating and the team genuinely cared, loved and supported us. The smaller centre size and staff to child ratio had huge benefits including less colds (everyone wants less colds!), more interaction, attention, support and care for our child and allowed for a trailered personalised approach. Activities were created especially to cater for our child’s interests and support our aspirations and goals that were often reviewed and updated as our child grew. Thank you Hatchlings Team!!!”

The Fraser’s

October 2022

“Hatchlings has been the best experience for our daughter Taakiri. She came from a daycare that was really large and she got sick a lot. She barely ever got sick once we moved her. She felt comfortable straight away in a smaller environment. It was particularly great for us with how accommodating they were to our schedule and circumstances. Taakiri also had different languages being spoken which is great.

Couldn’t advocate anymore for these guys and who they are as people and how they care for kids. We always felt like they genuinely loved our girl, and always felt confident leaving her. It is a high-quality environment.”

Aaron Hardy

November 2019

“Hatchlings made me feel so comfortable leaving my baby when I started back to work. He went to a loving team that nurtured my child. They genuinely care about the babies they care for.”

Mellisa Sutherland

October 2022

“We chose Hatchlings as the second home for our baby Sef because of your philosophy. The care you provide is worth every penny, but most importantly it is the things that money cannot buy like the love and care Sef receives that really matters the most.”

Cristina Marteja

December 2019

“We chose Hatchlings as the second home for our baby Sef because of your philosophy. The care you provide is worth every penny, but most importantly it is the things that money cannot buy like the love and care Sef receives that really matters the most.”

Cristina Marteja

December 2019

“Hatchlings is a small home away from home centre with a warm, culturally diverse and welcoming environment. Champa believes in providing children with natural resources and plenty of nature-based play. Hatchlings is a vegetarian/vegan centre with plenty of healthy meals and snacks provided for your wee ones on days you forget. Cheers to the Hatchlings team!”

Taz Lamb

May 2019

“Champa is a very experienced teacher who provides a warm and safe environment for children.”

Tracey Vanxay

September 2018

“Highly recommend Hatchlings Educare. Our child was with them for over 2 years and they were like another family. During that time they provide personalised care for our child and support for us as the parents and our wider whanau. They were very accommodating and the team genuinely cared, loved and supported us. The smaller centre size and staff to child ratio had huge benefits including less colds (everyone wants less colds!), more interaction, attention, support and care for our child and allowed for a trailered personalised approach. Activities were created especially to cater for our child’s interests and support our aspirations and goals that were often reviewed and updated as our child grew. Thank you Hatchlings Team!!!”

The Fraser’s

October 2022

“Champa is a well-qualified teacher with many years of experience and with her management, Hatchlings Educare provides such outstanding childcare in a very pleasant environment. Our baby loved the time he spent at Hatchlings and he felt it homelike as they gave him loving, individualized care and attention. Not only that, but they also helped him to develop his skills with various play-based learning activities and giving him opportunities for individual exploration. They also kept us informed about our baby’s daily behaviour and activity and we felt safe and relaxed to keep our baby there. Thank you so much Hatchlings and we wish you every success!”

ShanimaSaumya Silva

January 2019

“Champa is amazing with babies and young children. She makes children feel loved and safe. Her warm nature and experience is hard to find.”

Evon Tumai

September 2018

“Champa is like the second mother to our children Ronali and Nikhil. I cannot find words to express how grateful we are to her for looking after kids while we were busy in our workplaces and not only looking after the kids with a lot of care, we are also grateful to her for teaching them good values. Very qualified and an amazing person with a kind heart. Kids love her. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hatchlings Educare.”

Enoka Wickrematunge

October 2018

We foster an environment of free and uninterrupted play, where children can explore and discover the world around them.

 Hatchlings Educare

We strive to provide a true home away from home for your tiny tot in order to make that decision a little bit easier for you.

We invite you to learn more about us and discover a childcare centre built for you and your baby.

FOLLOW US